Digital +Technology Collective (D+TC), the peak body for the digital and technology industry, announced entries for the 2018 AMY Awards are now open.

In 2018, the AMY Awards have been revamped to be more customer-focused, more relevant and more prestigious. For each award there will be five finalists and one winner.

“After 23 years, it’s time for some tough love,” said Mandy Eyles, General Manager at Digital + Technology Collective.

“Following a full review from industry representatives, the categories have been revamped to better reflect an outward customer view, not an internalised industry classification.”

The revamp results in 23 categories with five finalists but only one winner in each category. The entries will be judged by the AMY Jurors Collective, a selected group of industry-respected individuals drawn from the brand, agency, startup and technology space.

Four chairs including Andy Lark, CMO at Foxtel, Carmen Bekker, Partner CMO Advisory at KPMG, Chris Howatson, CEO at CHE Proximity and Lija Wilson, Founder at Puffling lead the Jurors Collective.

Finalists and winners will be selected based on five criteria – strategy, creative, execution, delivery and results.

“Customer sophistication is rising as is the industry’s expectation of integrity around recognition via awards programs. Winning a 2018 AMY Award means you’ve delivered excellence to the customer and for the brand – with client verification,” said Eyles.

“It really is Australia’s toughest digital awards.”

Entries in the AMY Awards close at 5pm on 12 June 2018 with the winners announced at the AMY Awards Gala Event on 17 August 2018 in Melbourne.

Previous post

HubSpot Launches Service Hub

Next post

Tyro to develop one-stop POS and app integration for SMEs

Join the digital transformation discussion and sign up for the Which-50 Irregular Insights newsletter.